Autumn Leaves on the Horizon: Top 10 Autumn Essentials

fullsizerenderHands down, the Autumn season package is by far one of the best. When I say ‘package,’ I picture a beautiful, warm orange, with hints of yellow and dusty green, box filled with the many necessities which come to mind when the weather and sun begin being a little more gentle.

These are my top 10 Autumn essentials (in no particular order):

Number 1: A Cozy Blanket

There’s nothing better than snuggling with a warm, sweet-smelling blanket as night, rather quickly, surrounds us after a long day.

Number 2: Adventurous Books (whatever that means to you)

What is the best thing to have while you cuddle with that blanket? A whole new world you can dive into without having to leave the comforts of your home! I think this is the best time to read about heroes saving the world, whether if that is saving the Wizarding World or finding true love.

Number 3: Hoodies of all kinds

Yes! Hoodie season is upon us. My personal favorites come from PINK by Victoria’s Secret. I practically live in them throughout Fall and most of Winter.

Number 4: Hot Chocolate

Milk Chocolate. S’mores. Caramel. White Chocolate. French Vanilla. Enough said.

Number 5: Crunchy Leaves and Whirling Winds

The beautiful colors are amazing. But, the experience comes with walking and hearing the crunching of those beautiful leaves underneath your shoes and feeling the cool breeze flow through your hair.

Number 6: A Game System with a brilliant, time-consuming game

I recently treated myself to a 3DS and am super excited for Pokemon Sun and Moon in November. However, any game system and game can be inserted here.

Number 7: Favorite YouTubers

YouTube is another thing I recently engulfed myself into the past couple of weeks. I think finding a YouTuber you enjoy watching is amazing and super satisfying. Look for people you admire or those who post about stuff you’re interested in!

Number 8: Bold Scarves

As a person who usually sticks to black a lot, bold, colorful scarves are a great fashion accessory to add to my daily outfits — and yours as well. They’re pretty, stylish and warm!

Number 9: Furry Companions (a.k.a. BFFs)

I love my cats and I can’t think of anything better than relaxing with them on a chilly day!

Number 10: Fairy Lights!

With the sun setting sooner, you will need a little extra light to brighten your room and mood (does anyone else feel more sluggish when it is time to turn the clocks backward?). Fairy lights are a cute addition. I’m obsessed with them. I have about four littering my bookcase!

There you have it: my Autumn essentials! I’d love to hear your opinion! What are your Autumn essentials? Do you agree with any of mine? Let me know in the comments below!

img_0881

Leave a Reply

