A Spring Outfit with Surprise Wonder

With springtime among us (insert blooming flowers and shining sun), inspiration for an airy wardrobe filled with pretty, printed blouses, comfortable, cool bottoms and coordinating, unique pieces resurfaces. Again, the warm weather beckoned me outdoors and cued an impromptu #OOTD photoshoot… and it was wonderful!

*See below for outfit details. Items will be linked if found online.*

IMG_3342

Anyway, let’s talk about the outfit:

Primark Button-Down, Heart Breaker Shirt: I instantly gravitated toward this shirt at the shop because of the clash between the white and blue stripes and the pop of pink prints. I love the ‘Heart Breaker’ on the back and the small broken heart on the front pocket. It gave this basic button-down shirt character at an affordable price (while I could not find this piece online, Primark is always reasonable).

Lauren Conrad The White Rabbit Wonderland Blouse: This gal here loves Alice in Wonderland. Let’s watch the movie. Give me the original story book or give me a retelling. Watch me drool over merch. This is why when I saw Lauren Conrad’s clothing collection at Kohl’s, I became really excited (she has done other Disney classics, like Bambi and Snow White as well, which I was equally ecstatic over). The reason I love this sheer, layered top is because of its simplicity. It’s the classic White Rabbit with his pocket watch… I mean, it doesn’t get better!

Primark Ankle Zipper Jeans: This pair of jeans is so comfortable on account of the jegging-like material, and it is high-waisted, which I really like. Both contribute to the jean being a great fit. The rose gold zips on the ankles give this average dark blue jean a little more personality.

IMG_3433IMG_3355

Primark Black Cross Body Bag: Okay, cross bodies are my faves when I want a hands-free day, while being able to carry around some essentials. However, what really won me over is the open pocket in the front of the purse. No, not the zipper (that is a fake one; just for decoration), the pocket below. It is the perfect place to slide my cellphone in and out of with ease!

Primark Navy Lace Up Slip On Sneakers (link to different color): I have a few pairs of these lace up slip ons in different colors and most without a pattern. They are just so comfortable and look great with everything. Enough said.

IMG_3391.JPG

Francesca’s Sterling Silver Compass Necklace (similar): I enjoy the idea of a compass; a way to find your way home, a way to find yourself. It’s never black and white; however, it’s the symbolism which captured me. I like wearing this necklace and thinking how it represents where I am mentally. There’s a sense of positivity and assurance, I think. We are all on similar journeys and they are all unique to the individual.

Pandora My Princess Ring / Pandora Rose Sparkling Bow Ring / Pandora Rose Hearts of Pandora Ring: These were gifts to me from my mom. I love them all very much and think they look great together and with anything. Accessories are the fun part of the outfit. But, I do like to keep it minimal, but meaningful.

IMG_3379.JPG

I absolutely love this outfit and had loads of fun outdoors. Everything about it screamed Spring: the colors, the White Rabbit and the accessories tied in effortlessly for me. It is also a light and relaxed outfit, perfect for a day at the park or a night at the movie theater.

IMG_3418FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender-1

IMG_3403

6 thoughts on “A Spring Outfit with Surprise Wonder

Leave a Reply

