A Pretty Story Nominated for the Unique Blogger Award!

My blog has been nominated for the Unique Blogger Award, my first award tag! What? Thank you so much to Nadwa @ PainfullyFictional for thinking of me for this award! Check out her blog for some great bookish content, such as book reviews and fun tags.

Unique Blogger Award

The rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Nadwa’s Questions

(short answers are the underlined bits)

What’s your favorite quote?

“She believed she could. So she did.” I have many favorite quotes, and they may shift from one to another depending on my mindset and experiences, but I continuously revert to this one. To me, this quote exudes positivity, perseverance and power (there’s a little alliteration for you, in case you didn’t have your dose for the day haha), which are three characteristics important for any person to have, especially every woman to wholeheartedly believe. While I may not be at the point I want to be yet, I am still growing and striving; I believe. **Fun fact: I put this quote on my university graduation cap!

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

If you could spend a day with one author, who would it be?

The first author who came to mind is the queen, J.K. Rowling. Is that a typical answer? I don’t know, but she truly amazes me. How did she dream up this elaborate world with endearing characters who each have their backstories, futures and lives intertwining with one another? I mean, it’s not a dream, it’s clearly real… but, you know what I mean (lol). As I am actually watching Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets while I’m typing this, Harry Potter is my childhood; it is my present. I just would love to know her thought process. How? Show me. Please. Pretty Please.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

What’s your favorite TV series?

Okay, this is a tough one. Do I say which were my favorites, which are my favorites of all time or which are my current obsessions? I think I’m going to go with current, those on now. At the moment, I keep up with Pretty Little Liars and Scandal.

They have come into my life in different ways. I began watching PLL the day it premiered; I believe it was the summer before my senior year of high school. I’m now 24, so this show has been with me for a long time. You can imagine how sad I am that it will be ending soon; the last season is currently airing. I have grown up with these characters and the twists and rollercoaster rides this show takes you on. I am honestly gutted.

As for Scandal, this is a recent favorite of mine. My mom and I binge-watched the first five seasons on Netflix a few months ago until the sixth season premiered recently. We were excited to be caught up. It is honestly just crazy; I love it so much.

Honorable mentions: The Vampire Diaries (just ended; haven’t seen the absolute last episode yet. Putting it off. Gutted again), Reign (love Mary Queen of Scots; also ending, haven’t been keeping up. Annoyed at myself), Teen Wolf (ALSO ending, haven’t been keeping up either) and Once Upon a Time (need to catch up, as well). I’ve been the worse at keeping up with my faves, I’m just so sad that most are ending. What is going on?!

FullSizeRender-3

I feel like I need to take a deep breath after all of that. Thanks for reading! I nominate: Bookneeders, The Book Goddess, Book Princess ReviewsSOPHIAAXO, Its Alicia Parry, TheCuratedLab, Ocotillos & Magnolias and Ramona Crisstea. I don’t know if you all do tags, but I just want to say you are all amazing!

Here are my questions for you:

  1. The sun or the moon? Why?
  2. Where is your favorite place in the world?
  3. What are your summer essentials (whatever that means to you)?
5 thoughts on “A Pretty Story Nominated for the Unique Blogger Award!

  1. Omigosh, I love Reign, Quina! Such a good show. I will admit that it did flounder for a bit, but this scene has been really been amazing. Super sad that it is ending as well. Also, I love your university graduation cap! That quote is always so inspiring, and you made your cap look so pretty with it. As always, your pictures are amazing. Your answers were so much fun to read, and thanks so much for the nomination!! 😀 I’m trying to catch up on them soon! 😀 Thanks again and wonderful post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

