What Cats Do (Book Tag)

Books and cats? Count me in! I have three lovely cats who I absolutely love and countless books which I really adore. This tag was made FOR me!

Each of my cats have their own unique personality. Nox (left) is the baby; he’s so playful and sweet… and really talkative haha. He loves to meow as if he’s trying to talk to me, which I truly believe he is. Scrappy (middle) is the oldest; he’s been with us for 12 years. He’s so mellow and calm; I can’t imagine a home without him. Then there’s Luna, our only female and non-black cat. She’s so lovable towards me and loves to cuddle. Goodness, I love them!

Anyway, let’s get back to the tag. Joana @ Bookneeders tagged me to complete the ‘What Cats Do Book Tag’ (thank you so much!), and I’m very excited. It was originally created by Kate @ MeltingPotsandOtherCalamities.

PURR – AS CATS DO THIS WHEN THEY’RE HAPPY OR RELAXED, WHAT IS THE BOOK THAT MAKES YOU HAPPIEST OR RELAXED?

FullSizeRender-1

The first books which came to mind are My True Love Gave to Me and Summer Days and Summer Nights. They are the perfect fluffy reads. I love the short, cute stories that instantly put you in a happy and festive mood. I haven’t finished Summer Days and Summer Nights yet, but I cannot wait to get back to it when Summer arrives.

SLEEP – WHAT IS A BOOK THAT PUT YOU TO SLEEP OR WAS JUST BORING?

IMG_4541

I had high hopes for Why We Broke Up. It is written in letter form with accompanying illustrations (I mean look at that cover!), and had an interesting story idea. But, there was a lot of extra bits of references which dragged the book. I feel like this novel had a lot of potential to be a great contemporary, but it was just boring.

TWITCH WHILE DREAMING – HAVE YOU EVER DREAMT OF A BOOK YOU READ?

519HKX9M69L

I read this book while I was in middle/high school (I can’t remember if I was in 8th or 9th grade). During that period we were focusing all of literature lessons on this book, I could not shake the hold it had on me. It consumed my thoughts. I dreamt about it at least 2-3 times; I could STILL vividly remember 2 of them, which is crazy to me.

SEEMS TO PLAY NICE…UNTIL THE CLAWS ARE OUT – WHICH BOOK HAD THE BIGGEST PLOT TWIST?

FullSizeRender-2

NO spoilers! Red Queen is the most recent book I read which had a big plot twist.

CUDDLES – WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU GIVE A HUG TO?

IMG_4543

I would definitely give George Weasley the longest, most loving hug in the history of all hugs. I was devastated. I’m still devastated. Whyyyyyy?!?! If you know, you know.

CATNIP – WHAT’S A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAVE WARM AND FUZZY FEELS?

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

These books put me through a rollercoaster of emotions. Anna, Lola and Isla are sweet, cute, passionate and swoon-worthy. Definitely warm and fuzzy, as well.

CAT BREEDS – WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE BOOKS?

FullSizeRender-4

The Harry Potter series, The Hunger Game series, the Divergent series and Rebel Queen are my favorites! I usually fall in love with books that engross me in their world and issues, teach me things I did not know and make me think about things in a different way. I believe each of these did just that.

THE VET’S OFFICE – YOUR LEAST FAVORITE BOOK:

10765349

I honestly don’t remember anything about this book. But, The Orphan Sister is the only novel I’ve EVER given a 1-star rating, so I clearly did not like it.

BEING IN PLACES THEY SHOULDN’T – LEAST FAVORITE CLICHE:

Okay, so I know I may sound a little confusing, but hear me out. My least favorite cliché is insta-love. Now, it can work at times where it’s done right; sometimes, stories are so swoon-worthy that I just have so many feels. However, it takes a strong author who knows how to add additional details and interactions. I know there are only so many pages in a book, but I don’t like when the characters just profess love after their first encounter. I also dislike when a female character revolves her world around a male. Please. Females have so much more to live for!

FINAL QUESTION: THE GOOD OLD CARDBOARD BOX – MOST UNDERRATED BOOK SERIES:

IMG_4552

This series is amazing! Fans of Lewis Carroll and Tim Burton would adore the Splintered series. It is a dark, mystical retelling of the beloved Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland story and it does not disappoint. It’s full of passionate characters, magical settings and creative plot lines. These are must reads!

Luna insisted on being a part of a couple of the photos, as she does. She’s the one who usually hangs out in my room and includes herself in my photoshoots.

I tag Clara @ The Book Goddess and Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews. Also, if you would like to complete this tag, feel free!

7 thoughts on “What Cats Do (Book Tag)

  1. Ooooh, wonderful tag, Quina!! I loved reading your answers, and as always, your pictures were stunning. The kitties were adorableeeeee as well. ❤ That is totally crazy, though, that you can remember those dreams vividly, but they must have been really powerful. I've never dreamt of anything from books, and I don't know if that's a good or bad thing. And omigosh, Luna's paw in the last picture was the cutest thing ever. Wonderful answers, and thanks so much for tagging me! I've already done this one before sadly, but thanks so much for thinking of me! Great job! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww, Mandy, you’re seriously the sweetest! Thank you for taking the time to read my post and for your lovely compliments 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Those dreams were powerful! It was as if I was there. It was a scary, but eye-opening feeling/experience.

      Like

  2. Thanks for doing the tag! 😀
    I love your cats!! They are so perfect! 😍 I would so much love to have many too >..< But they are on my TBR! And I've never heard of Rebel Queen, but I will definitely check it out!
    Plus, I just bought Summer Days and Summer Nights and I am super excited to read it! I read the other one last winter 😀
    Also… Where the dreams nice tho?! I am not sure I would like to have dreams with Anne Frank, would I? 😛 It's a bit of a stressy book for me… Beautiful tho…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you so much! And thanks for tagging me 🙂

      Rebel Queen is awesome. I posted a review here: https://aprettystory.wordpress.com/2017/04/27/book-review-rebel-queen-by-michelle-moran/

      I’m super excited to finish reading it this summer as well! I can’t wait to be put in the summer spirit.

      The dreams were intense as you could imagine. I was just transported to where Anne Frank was and experiencing all of it. That’s why I would never forget it.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I appreciate it so much ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome 😀 And thank you! I will definitely check it out!
        I can imagine it >.< It is definitely a powerful book! I have yet to read it in english tho, which I think will be an all new experience for me!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

