Who Am I? Tag

Who am I? This is such a loaded question; one which is extremely difficult to answer, and maybe a little bit impossible to answer fully. However, I think this tag is really interesting and a bit fun. I really enjoyed taking the quizzes and comparing the results to what I may believe about myself.

Joana @ Bookneeders gave me the okay to give this tag a go! Thank you very much.

What is the meaning of my name?

My name is Quina; it’s pronounced like ‘kee-nuh.’ As far as I know, there really isn’t a meaning. My mom basically named me after her, except her name is 3 letters longer. But, I’ve always loved my name because of its uniqueness.

What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? (Link)

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 8.16.07 PM

“Advocates indeed share a unique combination of traits: though soft-spoken, they have very strong opinions and will fight tirelessly for an idea they believe in. They are decisive and strong-willed, but will rarely use that energy for personal gain – Advocates will act with creativity, imagination, conviction and sensitivity not to create advantage, but to create balance. Egalitarianism and karma are very attractive ideas to Advocates, and they tend to believe that nothing would help the world so much as using love and compassion to soften the hearts of tyrants.”

Strengths
  • Creative
  • Insightful
  • Inspiring and Convincing
  • Decisive
  • Determined and Passionate
  • Altruistic

These are amazing qualities I hope to hone one day.

Weaknesses
  • Sensitive
  • Extremely Private
  • Perfectionistic
  • Always Need to Have a Cause
  • Can Burn Out Easily

Are all of these really weaknesses though? I guess at a point they can be. I definitely relate to these.

What is my zodiac sign?

I was born on September 11, which makes me a Virgo. While I do not pay much attention to astrology, I’ve always felt I live up to my sign most of the time. I found this information  online and, again, I can certainly relate to most of these:

  • Strengths: Loyal, analytical, kind, hardworking, practical
  • Weaknesses: Shyness, worry, overly critical of self and others, all work and no play
  • Virgo likes: Animals, healthy food, books, nature, cleanliness
  • Virgo dislikes: Rudeness, asking for help, taking center stager

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link)

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 11.32.11 PMOkay, so this is a tough one. I’ve taken the Sorting Quiz on Pottermore several times and I always receive either Hufflepuff or Ravenclaw. Honestly, I feel like I would fit well in both houses; I think possess traits from both of them. However, I think I was placed in Hufflepuff one more over Ravenclaw. So, if asked, I think I’d just say Hufflepuff. Still, it’s quite difficult to choose!

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

Your scores were:

  • Visual 9
  • Aural 2
  • Read/Write 8
  • Kinesthetic 8

You have a multimodal learning preference. (VRK)

I’ve always known that I learn from different styles. All can be used, but I can also grasp the concepts if one of the 3 is used.

Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link)

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 8.34.20 PM

I mean… sure? I do agree that I am left-brained; however, I don’t think I’m THAT low on the right-brained scale. I would figure I’d be closer to the sides being equal.

What is my Blood Type?

O-positive. Definitely had to ask my mom this one. I definitely should know this.

What Career Am I Meant To Have? (Link)

“Writer: You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories.”

I love to write, which is one of the reasons I started this blog. However, I think this type of writing is leaning toward novel writing, which I don’t think I have the ability to do. It’s funny that my mom always says she sees me writing a book in my future about my personal experiences. But, who knows?

Which Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link)

“Candor: You belong with the honest. You believe that honesty really is the best policy. You stay honest to yourself, your friends, and family. While you may tell some white lies here and there, you’re blunt and truthful. You’re trusted by all those around you, and your friends come to you all the time for some honest advice. You probably have a hit blog, and you love sharing your thoughts. Your direct way of speaking may scare away some people, but the friends you make stay by you for life.”

When I took the quiz in the back of my copy of Divergent, I received ‘divergent.’ Receiving ‘candor’ came as a surprise to me, but I can agree with it.

What Does My Birth Order Say About Me?

I am the first born of my mom. It is said first borns are independent overachievers who tend to be hard on themselves and stick to their comfort zone. Yes, I agree 100%.

This is the end of the tag, I hope you learned a little more about me and maybe a little bit of yourself. I’m not going to tag specific people, because I’d like everyone to try this. If you would like to put yourself to the test, feel free to do so!

8 thoughts on “Who Am I? Tag

  1. This is such a cool tag! I always like learning more about the wonderful people in the book blogger community. I’m also a fellow INFJ and eldest child.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, thank you so much for reading!

      I’m sort of new, as well haha, but I’d say my number 1 tip is to not put pressure on yourself. I’m way too hard on myself when writing, which can make me take hours, days to draft a post. But, that can take away your creativity when you’re overthinking so much.

      I checked out your blog and followed 🙂 Can’t wait to read your future posts.

      Like

  2. Ahhh I love this tag!! It’s such a unique thing to read and it’s so nice to know a bit more 😀 I loved reading your answers!
    I never got Hufflepuff when I did the quiz but I love the description of it. And I kinda identify myself with it, so it’s weird I never got it 😛 And you have the same Myer-Briggs personality type as me!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

